Fried Bacon Oreos

Standard

 FRIED.  BACON.  OREOS!!!!  Let me repeat that.  FRIED BACON OREOS.  How does that sound rolling off your tongue?  I first saw this on Facebook.  At first I was thinking, Ewwww!   Gross!  The more I thought about it, the more I knew I was going to have to try it.  Come on.  Bacon and oreos?  How could I not want to experiment?   It’s so simple but trust me on this, it’s soooo wonderful.

Bacon Fried Oreos 

You’ll find the original recipe here.

What you’ll need:

Bacon

Oreos

Toothpicks

Oil for frying (I used vegetable oil.  Use any flavorless oil)

 Take one piece of bacon and completely wrap an oreo cookie with it.  Secure the bacon with a toothpick, making sure you go through the cream of the cookie and out the other side.  See the little package already wrapped in the picture above.

  Fill a small skillet with about an inch of oil and heat on medium heat until a drop of water sizzles when dropped into pan.  Add your bacon cookie packet.  Fry until nicely browned.  Turn over with tongs or a slotted spoon and brown the other side.  Remove to a paper towel lined plate to drain and cool a bit.

Remove toothpick and enjoy this delicious treat while it’s warm.  I dare you to try to eat just one.

Wishing you love, laughter and cake,

Glenda

About Glendaclark

Hi there! My name is Glenda and I love food. Cooking and baking are my creative outlets. You'll find me in the kitchen laughing, singing, dancing and cooking or baking. I'm wife to my green eyed Irish guy, mother of four and grandmother of four. These are the chronicles of life as Glenda, the good witch of cake. Warning: may contain cartoon moments, butter and sugar.

Leave a comment