Peanut Butter Cup Cheesecake for One

Standard

   
I was thinking about cheesecake. Such a naughty thought!  Then I thought about how dangerous it is to have a whole cheesecake in the house. The wheels were turning in my head. I needed the shrink ray from the movie Honey I Shrunk the Kids. Since that has been who knows where in storage for years, I had to shrink it with my own powers. No magic or machine was involved; only a custard cup and a paper cupcake liner. This is a no bake cheesecake, so the hardest part is waiting for it to set up in the fridge or freezer (if you’re really impatient like me).  The “crust” is an Oreo cookie. Can you get any easier than that?   And there’s no whole cheesecake in the house to taunt you. That’s a win/win situation. 

Peanut Butter Cup Cheesecake for One 

1 Oreo cookie

1 Tbs. cream cheese, at room temperature

1 Tbs. creamy peanut butter

1 1/2 tsp. Powdered sugar

2 Tbs. heavy whipping cream, divided

A splash of vanilla 

1 Tbs. semi-sweet chocolate chips

Place one paper cupcake liner in a glass custard cup (or a muffin tin). Place the Oreo cookie in the bottom. Set aside. In a small bowl, whip the cream cheese with a whisk until smooth and creamy. Add the peanut butter, powdered sugar, vanilla and 1 Tbs. of the heavy whipping cream. Beat with a whisk until thick and creamy.   Spoon the cheesecake mixture over the Oreo cookie in the cupcake liner. Microwave the remaining tablespoon of whipping cream in a small microwave safe bowl for 20-30 seconds or until very hot. Add the chocolate chips to the hot cream. Allow to stand for a minute. Mix with a spoon until smooth.  Spoon evenly over the cheesecake mixture. Place in the refrigerator for at least an hour or in the freezer for at least 30 minutes to allow it to set. Remove the paper liner. Enjoy!

Wishing you love, laughter and cake,

Glenda

About glendaclark

Hi there! My name is Glenda and I love food. Cooking and baking are my creative outlets. You'll find me in the kitchen laughing, singing, dancing and cooking or baking. I'm wife to my green eyed Irish guy, mother of four and grandmother of four. These are the chronicles of life as Glenda, the good witch of cake. Warning: may contain cartoon moments, butter and sugar.

Leave a Reply

