Ranch Crackers

Standard

   When I get the midday munchies (no, not THAT kind of munchies) I usually crave something crunchy.  Yes, I’m a poet and I don’t know it.  These zesty crackers pack a punch of flavor and fulfill my crunch needs perfectly.  I’ve made these for many years and they always disappear quickly without really knowing how it happened.  I just had a handful.  Then another and another.  Oh, that’s how it happens.  You can’t stop eating them.  The only bad thing about them is the breath you get from them.  Holy garlic breath Batman!  But it is so worth it.  Not only are they simple to make but they’re also simply delicious.  They’re simply irresistible.  Cue the French models.  People always ask if they have to be baked.  Nope.  They just can’t seem to believe they hold their crispiness without it.  Well, they sure do.  Give ’em a try.  You won’t be disappointed.      Ranch Crackers

2 bags 10 oz. each oyster crackers

1 oz. package dry ranch dressing mix (I used Hidden Valley)

1/2 cup vegetable oil

1 tsp. dry dill

1/2 tsp. garlic powder

Combine the dry ranch dressing mix, oil, dill and garlic in a large bowl with a tight-fitting lid.  Mix well.  Add the crackers and carefully stir until all the crackers are covered with the dressing, scraping the bottom of the bowl to make sure all the dressing is incorporated.  Cover and set aside for at least an hour, stirring occasionally.  Enjoy!  Warning:  Highly addictive.

Wishing you love, laughter and cake,

Glenda

About glendaclark

Hi there! My name is Glenda and I love food. Cooking and baking are my creative outlets. You'll find me in the kitchen laughing, singing, dancing and cooking or baking. I'm wife to my green eyed Irish guy, mother of four and grandmother of four. These are the chronicles of life as Glenda, the good witch of cake. Warning: may contain cartoon moments, butter and sugar.

Leave a Reply

