Corn Casserole

Standard

  

I’m thinking about Easter dinner.  I love having my family get together to enjoy each others’ company and a meal together. One side dish we always love is corn casserole.  Have you ever had it?  If you have you know what I mean when I say it’s fabulous.  If you haven’t had it, you should definitely give it a try.  What’s so good about it, you might ask?  First there’s corn. Who doesn’t like corn?  It’s also contains corn muffin mix, sour cream, butter, eggs and cheese.  You don’t have to use the green chiles but they make this dish pop.  If you’d like, you can change up the cheddar cheese for pepper jack.  I’m sorry I don’t have a picture of it right now, but I will update this post with a picture on Sunday.  I know, how could I not have a picture of it?  I have no clue because my family seems to want it for every holiday.  I usually start putting my menu together weeks before a holiday.  Trying to decide what dessert to make is the hardest part for me.  Sunday or Monday I”ll share the recipe for the limoncello tiramisu.  Here’s my Easter menu:

Easter Menu

Brown sugar and honey glazed ham

Mashed potatoes and gravy

Corn casserole

Green beans

Stove top mac and cheese

Deviled eggs

Rolls

Dessert: Limoncello tiramisu

  

Corn Casserole

15.25 oz. can whole kernel corn, undrained

15.25 oz. can cream corn

1 cup (8 oz.) sour cream

8.5 oz. pkg. corn muffin mix (I used Jiffy)

2 eggs, beaten

1/2 cup (8 Tbs.) unsalted butter, melted

1 cup shredded cheddar cheese

1 tsp. salt

1 tsp. pepper

4 oz. can chopped green chiles (optional)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Prepare a large casserole dish (a wide, shorter dish works better than a tall, deep one) by spraying with non-stick cooking spray.  Combine all ingredients in the prepared casserole dish.  Bake at 350 for 1 hour or until golden brown and center is set.

  

Wishing you love, laughter and cake,

Glenda

About glendaclark

Hi there! My name is Glenda and I love food. Cooking and baking are my creative outlets. You'll find me in the kitchen laughing, singing, dancing and cooking or baking. I'm wife to my green eyed Irish guy, mother of four and grandmother of four. These are the chronicles of life as Glenda, the good witch of cake. Warning: may contain cartoon moments, butter and sugar.

Leave a Reply

