Honey Spiced Pretzels

Standard

Today was a day spent with my daughter, N and my grandson, Bubbie.  First a doctor appointment and then an ice cream cone from Dairy Queen.  It was free ice cream cone day.  Cha-ching!  Thank you Dairy Queen!   We had a good morning together before I had to head back to the Fort.  After a quick stop at Sam’s Club, I was home thinking about what’s for dinner and what to blog about tonight.  These pretzels immediately came to mind.  They’re sweet, spicy and totally DELICIOUS.  I dare you to try to resist them.  They’re soooo addictive.  I have to take out only a few at a time and put the rest away.                                                  Look at these sweet and spicy pretzels cooling on the counter!

Honey Spiced Pretzels

Ingredients:

1 bag honey wheat pretzels (I used Great Value 16 oz.)

6 Tbs. honey

4 Tbs. unsalted butter

2 tsp. garlic powder

2 tsp. chili powder

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Line a 15 x 10 x 1 baking sheet with foil or parchment paper.  Spray the foil or parchment with non-stick cooking spray.  Place pretzels in a large bowl.  In a small microwave safe bowl, “nuke” butter on high for approximately 45 seconds or until melted.  Add honey, garlic powder and chili powder.  Stir until well combined.  Pour over the pretzels.  Toss to coat evenly.  Spread evenly onto prepared pan.  Bake for 8 minutes, stirring once halfway through.  Cool on a wire rack, stirring gently several times to separate.  Store in an air tight container. Enjoy!!

Wishing you love, laughter and cake,

Glenda

About glendaclark

Hi there! My name is Glenda and I love food. Cooking and baking are my creative outlets. You'll find me in the kitchen laughing, singing, dancing and cooking or baking. I'm wife to my green eyed Irish guy, mother of four and grandmother of four. These are the chronicles of life as Glenda, the good witch of cake. Warning: may contain cartoon moments, butter and sugar.

Leave a Reply

