Trip to the Winery

Standard



Our haul from today’s adventure. 

My green-eyed Irish guy and I visited our local winery today for the first time. The girls, G and N went with us but had already been and loved it. Country Heritage Vineyard/Winery is located in Laotto, Indiana which is about 20 minutes away from Fort Wayne.  I’ll be the first to admit I don’t know much about wine. My favorites might make some true connoisseurs shake their heads but I know what I like and I like ’em sweet.  We got a total of 7 tastings for free including the wine of the month and wine slushie. It cost $3 for a tasting of their ice wine but if you buy a bottle of it, you get the $3 toward your purchase. I really enjoyed all we tried including the Heritage Red which is described as grape jelly in a glass, quite accurately I must say, but my favorite was the wine slushie. Did you read that?  WINE SLUSHIE!  Are you as excited about those two words as I am?  It was wonderful!  If you’re in the area and haven’t been there yet, you should go now. Well not right now because it’s 10:51 p.m. and they’re closed but as soon as you can. Here’s a link to their website:http://www.countryheritagewinery.com/.  I’m not affiliated in any way with them. I’m just happy and excited that we finally visited them and I think you will be too. 

Wishing you love, laughter, wine and cake,

Glenda

About glendaclark

Hi there! My name is Glenda and I love food. Cooking and baking are my creative outlets. You'll find me in the kitchen laughing, singing, dancing and cooking or baking. I'm wife to my green eyed Irish guy, mother of four and grandmother of four. These are the chronicles of life as Glenda, the good witch of cake. Warning: may contain cartoon moments, butter and sugar.

Leave a Reply

